Most know that my son is here for the summer and that I hate it when he has to go back to his dad’s.  FYI, that part sucks!  But I have learned a lot about my kid over the summer that I really didn’t know.  Like… just how sneaky he is.  Now, it’s not like I didn’t know he was sneaky, was just that I didn’t know how bad he was at being sneaky.  My kids usually give themselves away when they are trying to get over.  It’s the little things that they don’t realize that parents notice.

Like most kids, during the summer her likes to stay up late and loves to play WOW.  Well, I’m not sure if he loves it or gets bored with it.  He has created about 20 characters that now have to be deleted.  I had been letting him stay up until around 11 pm, I figured that’s plenty late enough.   Apparently, my son didn’t think this was late enough and my BF and I found out he was getting up after we went to bed and playing World of WarCraft.  He was actually staying up until about 6 am.   Think that’s when he heard our alarm go off and quickly jumped into bed.  Obviously I was furious when I learned this and grounded him from the computer.

I asked my BF to unplug the computer and take the cord so he could not get online.  Well my BF thinking that my 9 year old would not figure out that it was only unplugged, did not take the cord and only plugged from the computer.  My son…being the genius he is….soon figured it out, plugged the computer back in, played all day long and unplugged before we got home….Are ya kidding me?!?!?  Needless to say, “I” took cord  and he didn’t play until I decided I wanted to give him connection to the outside world.  So yesterday was his first time that I allowed him to play on the  computer and low and behold, he was up after we went to bed again.  What is wrong with this child?!?!

I guess he will spend the rest of his time here without a computer.

2 ex’s, 2 dogs and 3 kids later…..Total ramblings that are personal and sometimes even thought-provoking.

About Donna

A mom, girlfriend, daughter, sister and friend, a dreamer and soul of fire for life. I am a meditation, personal growth and positive attitude junkie. I am 2015 Spirit of Avon Award Winner and President's Club since 2012.

Dish with me

