I was listening to the Mel Robbins show today.  (I love your show, Mel.)  She had a segment about the tragic shooting in Aurora, CO.  My thoughts and prayers go out to all in Colorado.

There was a guy that had taken his girlfriend and her kids to the movie showing that night.  When the shooting started, the guy actually left the girlfriend and the kids behind.  Now I was driving and at this point I said to myself  “Are you kidding me?!?!  What kind of piece of crap does that to his girlfriend and children?”  A heroic 19 year old, I believe,  young man leads the woman and her children to safety and in the process gets shot in the leg.  But the story doesn’t end here.  The guy, that leaves behind girlfriend and the children, goes to the hospital to find his girlfriend and  proposes to her.  Incredibly she said “YES!!”.  I was thinking “What!!!  What is wrong with this woman?  I’m thinking if he will leave her in this situation what will he do in other situations?”.  I think as a man, you should be protecting your girlfriend/wife etc and children….not leave them behind.  Of course then I wonder what is wrong with the girl that she would still want to be with him.  Maybe I’m wrong in feeling so strongly about this.  Sometimes people just amaze me.

What do you think?

2 ex’s, 2 dogs and 3 kids later…..Total ramblings that are personal and sometimes even thought-provoking.

About Donna

A mom, girlfriend, daughter, sister and friend, a dreamer and soul of fire for life. I am a meditation, personal growth and positive attitude junkie. I am 2015 Spirit of Avon Award Winner and President's Club since 2012.

Comments are closed.