AVON Anew Resurfacing Expert

Over the last several years, I have noticed my skin having rough patches.  As I get older there seem to be more of these rough patches of skin, even though I cleanse my face in the morning and at night.  Apparently cleansing alone was not solving my problem.

In the last couple of months I have wanted to try to review as many of the AVON products as possible.  So about 4 weeks ago I purchased the ANEW Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid.  It’s supposed to be 79% as effective as a professional  microdermabrasion – without the same irritation.  I figured “What the heck, I”ll give it a try.”  It’s should get rid of these rough patches, right?

I use the fluid after I cleanse and before applying moisturizer.  I usually cleanse my skin and then wait about 5 minutes then apply the next step.  That way I don’t get the tingling sensation.  The first two days, I used this fluid in the morning and at night.  By the third day, I could NOT believe the feel of my skin.  Absolutely no more rough patches on my face.  My face felt incredibly soft and smooth.  You do not have to apply much product.  Now I use the fluid about 2 times a week to keep my skin soft and smooth.

To use:  Unscrew cap, keeping dropper in the bottle.  Press down the top cap button with index finger to fill the dropper with serum.  Then release finger.  Remove dropper from the bottle and press button again to release serum into palm of hand.   That little bit of fluid covered my entire face and was able to put on my neck as well.  A little goes a long way.  If you have highly sensitive skin may not be comfortable using this product.  Also, while using this product contains Alpha-hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin’s sensitivity to the sun and particularly to sunburn.  Use sunscreen and limit exposure to the sun for about a week afterwards.

I wanted to share my experience with someone, so I waited to meet a sister AVON Rep at a church rummage sale.  We where we were invited to have an AVON table set up for customers to browse.  She and I were chit chatting with people coming in and out of the church and just making small talk.  When I had a chance, I asked her if she had ever used the Resurfacing Fluid.  I told her that I had been using it a couple of times a week for the last week or two and to not think that I was weird but I wanted to get her opinion as to the results of the product.  I then asked her to feel my face and tell me what she though of the texture.  She told me that my skin felt like “a baby’s bottom” and couldn’t believe the amazing results.  I took that as a compliment, btw.  

She has since started using this product herself and her husband noticed right away the difference in her skin.  He told her to keep doing whatever she was doing because her skin was looking great.  I actually had someone to stop me and ask if I were from Canada because they said that I have beautiful skin.  Anyone that knows me, knows that I have a very thick southern accent and definitely know that I’m NOT from Canada.  :)

I credit beautiful skin to protecting it from the sun, getting plenty of rest, drink lots of water and using AVON.

2 ex’s, 2 dogs and 3 kids later…..Total ramblings that are personal and sometimes even thought-provoking.

About Donna

A mom, girlfriend, daughter, sister and friend, a dreamer and soul of fire for life. I am a meditation, personal growth and positive attitude junkie. I am 2015 Spirit of Avon Award Winner and President's Club since 2012.

Dish with me

