I was talking to my son on the phone tonight, like I do every night, and we started talking about video games. 

This child absolutely LOVES video games.  When he’s here on summer vacation, he would stay up all night playing video games if I would let him.  I might also add that at 8 years old, he plays waaaay better than me but that’s probably not a great feat in itself.  Anyway, during our conversation I told him that I can’t play video games right before bed because then I can’t go to sleep.  I believe he thought I was making it up.  I asked him if he’s able to sleep after playing a video game and his response to me was “Mom, you KNOW me.  I will try to stay up as late as I can just to play a video game.”   

Kids do say the funniest things.

 

2 ex’s, 2 dogs and 3 kids later…..Total ramblings that are personal and sometimes even thought-provoking.

 

 

About Donna

A mom, girlfriend, daughter, sister and friend, a dreamer and soul of fire for life. I am a meditation, personal growth and positive attitude junkie. I am 2015 Spirit of Avon Award Winner and President's Club since 2012.

Comments are closed.