About a week or so ago my son’s friend moved to California.  My son was so sad that he was losing his friend and would tell me constantly that he wished he would come back.  Below is a conversation between myself and my 8-year-old son.  Kids say some of the funniest stuff and I just had to share.   

Me:  Did you have a good day at school?
Son:  Yes.  Hey Mamma do you know why this was the best day? (btw, my son sounds very country.  A slow southern drawl)
Me:  No son, why?
Son:  Remember my friend that moved to California? He moved back.
Me:  Well that’s great.  I’m sure you were really excited to see him when you got to school.
Son:  Yeah. Do you know why he came back?
Me: No
Son:  He missed his plane and now they are bankrupt so he couldn’t move.  I really don’t know what that means.  Mamma what does that mean?
Me:  Oh….Hmmm Well, I’m sure his parents don’t want him telling everyone they are bankrupt.  I’m not really sure “bankrupt” is what he meant. 
Son:  Oh….Well, I’m glad he’s back. 

I was afraid to tell my son about being “bankrupt” for fear of him going to school and telling the boy that he doesn’t have any money. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 ex’s, 2 dogs and 3 kids later…..Total ramblings that are personal and sometimes even thought-provoking

About Donna

A mom, girlfriend, daughter, sister and friend, a dreamer and soul of fire for life. I am a meditation, personal growth and positive attitude junkie. I am 2015 Spirit of Avon Award Winner and President's Club since 2012.

Dish with me

