Be very afraid

If you are close family or friend to me, you probably know that I absolutely HATE to clean my vehicle. My friend from high school will attest to this.  She was always cleaning out my car before we went out on Friday and Saturday night.  I’d much rather someone else do it for me.  It’s a pain to do and you’re always having to reach under the seat and your hand always ends up with something gross all over it.  If you have kids, this happens a lot and you know what I’m talking about. 

After work, I drove to where my daughter works to see her before she started her shift.  While sitting there, daughter #1 decided to go thru my glove compartment to see what strange & wonderful things that I have kept in there. 

Here are some of the strange, wonderful & weird things that we found while rummaging thru the glove box.

  1. AL map from 2004
  2. AL map from 2005-2006 – maybe I got lost a lot on those years.  Thank goodness for GPS.
  3. MS Map
  4. Spork – You know, the utensil that’s part spoon and part fork
  5. 1 napkin
  6. 3 straws
  7. 1 used air freshener – huh?
  8. 1 new air freshener
  9. 2 – 12 volt bulbs
  10. Manual for my SunPass for toll roads
  11. Picture of BF’s daughter.  Looks like she’s in about the 5th grade.  Yeah, she’s 19 now. 
  12. Store receipts from July 2011 to present
  13. An abundance of bank receipts – Looks like I have a lot of money.  NOT!
  14. BF checkbook
  15. Grocery list from 2 months ago
  16. Old retirement statement from previous job
  17. Tag receipt
  18. Pic taken in 1993 of ex#1 and my brother – That’s the last picture that I have of my brother, he was killed in 1995 at the age of 23
  19. Pic taken around 2003 of an office christmas party
  20. Panty liner – Yes it’s still in the wrapper.
  21. Typical car maintenance receipts and manual
  22. Old AND new insurance cards for 2011
  23. Daughter #2 report card from 2010
  24. Bank transaction envelope from a bank that I don’t even use
  25. PETsMART coupons that expired Sept 2010 – You mean I CAN’T use that now?
  26. Dental floss – Just incase there is a flossing situation.
  27. Curls from son’s first haircut which was about 7 1/2 years ago
  28. Last but not least….a dead lady bug.  Probably from a heart attack at seeing how much stuff is in the glove compartment. 

What is in your glove compartment? Am I the only one that has these random things?  I may need to have the car cleaned more often. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 ex’s, 2 dogs and 3 kids later…..Total ramblings that are personal and sometimes even thought provoking

About Donna

A mom, girlfriend, daughter, sister and friend, a dreamer and soul of fire for life. I am a meditation, personal growth and positive attitude junkie. I am 2015 Spirit of Avon Award Winner and President's Club since 2012.

2 responses »

  1. Lynsey Jones says:

    ok THIS is hysterical… I love it. Maybe it is because I have only had my car a few months that I havent packed it out yet…. I have like 5 things in there! I will have to post mine, this will be fun!

  2. […] other day I saw a funny post from my friend Donna on what all she has crammed in her glove compartment in her car.  She claims she HATES cleaning out her car (I can relate) but I was floored with all […]

Dish with me

