For about the last week or so my BF and I have been working on cleaning out our bedroom and throwing all kinds of stuff away. 

My BF can be a pack rat, so as we moved furniture we start to go thru boxes and drawers of stuff.  As we are went thru different boxes and drawers, we kept finding electronic adapters and cords stored in odd places, like our headboard, dresser, etc.  Now, these adapters and cords actually go to electronic devices that have long since died and have been forgotten but he kept these parts.  When I tried to throw them away, he dug them out of the trash and says, “I’m keeping this.  Never know when I’m going to need it.”  He actually went around the house until he found something that the adapter would fit to show me he could still use it. What could he possibly use all these for??  I’m I the only woman who has a man who keeps these old parts around for no apparent reason other than he MIGHT find a use for them someday?  Jeez, just throw them away and buy a new one if you ever need it, which I doubt you will. 

Well, fast forward to today, I found my BF sitting in the middle of our closet on the floor going thru all the boxes and junk.  There in our closet is a box of ….you guessed it…adapters and cords!  Are you kidding?!?!  I’m going out on a limb here but I doubt that he would ever find a use for all of those. 

For those guys out there who might be gasping in horror at the thought that I would throw out perfectly good cords, adapters and such; my BF is keeping them stored all together.  Just in case there is a mass shortage or cords, then we have plenty.   

I just don’t understand why guys keep all of this stuff when it never gets used. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 ex’s, 2 dogs and 3 kids later…..Total ramblings that are personal and sometimes even thought provoking

About Donna

A mom, girlfriend, daughter, sister and friend, a dreamer and soul of fire for life. I am a meditation, personal growth and positive attitude junkie. I am 2015 Spirit of Avon Award Winner and President's Club since 2012.

Dish with me

