I have seen the “Wine and Love“, hosted by Walking with Nora, on other blogs and thought there were great posts each week.   Decided that this week I would give it a try.  Hoping to make Wine and Love a regular weekly post. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What makes me want to grab a glass…or two

  • Son had to go back to his dad’s after summer vacation.   Many can relate to this.  It is tough to see the kids leave and there are many days of crying…and I’m sure my son has cried also. 
  • My BF’s son has to return home to his mom.  See above.  We really miss the kids when they are not with us.
  • Had to renew my car tag.  I hate going to the DMV.  The people that work there seem to be VERY happy people.  I was there for 45 minutes before I realized that I could have paid for it online.  Brightside is I will know that piece of information for the next time. 

 

What I Love

  • Daughter came home from summer vacation at her dads.  As my son went back to his dad’s (husband #2) my daughter returned home from husband #1. 
  • Job interview this week.  Was so excited when I put in a application at an Assisted Living Facility and got a call back for an interview.  This will be a part time position to fill in open hours with my regular clients.  The facility is more upscale and I’m hoping to get the job, will be great experience.  Update:  Can I just say that I hate group interviews? UGH! The facility is doing more interviews next week. So may be a couple of weeks before I know anything. 
  • Found out how to submit my timesheets without having to go to the office.  Sometimes it’s the little things that make us happy. 
  • I have a great BF and family.  I love them very much.  They stay with me even though I get crazy.  Can’t ask for more than that. 
  • One of my clients is getting out of rehab tomorrow and I will get to see her again. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 ex’s, 2 dogs and 3 kids later…..Total ramblings that are personal and sometimes even thought provoking

About Donna

A mom, girlfriend, daughter, sister and friend, a dreamer and soul of fire for life. I am a meditation, personal growth and positive attitude junkie. I am 2015 Spirit of Avon Award Winner and President's Club since 2012.

4 responses »

  1. Good Lord… this post made me realize my tag expired last week… AARRRGGGHHH LOL

  2. rachelheather says:

    Thanks for dropping by! The best advice I can give your daughter is to not worry about reading things she “should” read (unless it’s assigned, of course), but to find things she really enjoys. There are so many different types of books out there, you just have to find the right one. I’d be happy to make some recommendations if you let me know what kind of movies, TV, etc. she likes.

    Also, even if she’s a very good student, it is entirely possible that she has some form of a reading disability. My sister made it all the way to AP classes before anyone realized her slow reading was actually a mild form of dyslexia. Once diagnosed, she was able to learn some tricks to help her and now really enjoys reading rather than just tolerating it.

    Wow, that was a long comment! And hopefully I’m not sticking my nose where it doesn’t belong :)

    • I appreciate your comment. :) Thanks for offering to recommend some books. I will talk with her and see what she likes. She was tested years ago for a disability but nothing was found. May need to test again..

Dish with me

