My BF and I have been together for almost 2 years, hard to believe.   Today I wanted to let him know how much I love him and appreciate him.  He does read my blog and has some favorite posts that he reads over and over when he needs a good laugh.  These are in no particular order and by no means is this a complete list. 

Here goes….

  • I can always be myself around youThis isn’t always pretty. 
  • You always love me no matter whatThis isn’t always easy, I’m sure.  Sometimes I’m crazy and stressed out.
  • You cook dinner – Sometimes it’s the little things that make the difference
  • Sometimes you let me win when playing ScrabbleHe can come up with all of these long words.  I always feel like an idiot because all I have are 3 and 4 letter words. 
  • You like churchand you aren’t afraid to say so.  :)
  • You’re very tall – :D
  • Have long hair that gets wavy when it’s damp – again :D
  • Has patience with the kids – His AND mine
  • Loves the elderlyand the little old ladies love him too, trust me
  • Loves my dogvery important
  • Plays the guitar
  • Writes music and poetrySome of the first things he wrote…Let’s just say, he’s gotten better.    Ummm, Honey “Black Mini Skirt”….enuff said. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 ex’s, 2 dogs and 3 kids later…..Total ramblings that are personal and sometimes even thought provoking

 

 

 

 

 

About Donna

A mom, girlfriend, daughter, sister and friend, a dreamer and soul of fire for life. I am a meditation, personal growth and positive attitude junkie. I am 2015 Spirit of Avon Award Winner and President's Club since 2012.

2 responses »

  1. inthanews says:

    awwh! cute. thanks for sharing! have a great summer!

    -debi Inthap
    spread the love…

Dish with me

