There are times when you just don’t know what to post on your blog.  Your mind keeps coming up blank and you’re not sure why.  You KNOW your life isn’t THAT boring but in the back of your mind you wonder.  Then I remembered I do have a rant that I wanted to post so that I could get it off my chest and be done with it.  So here goes….

A little history….I have a daughter that will be 20 years old this year.  Of course, she knows everything and I’m a fuddy duddy or so she claims.  She had decided at the age of 17 or 18 that she didn’t want to live with me because I had too many rules.  She moved in with her dad, which was fine.  After moving she then moved out because apparently he was cramping her style as well.  She moved in with a friend and the friend parents.  While there she cooked, cleaned and pitchec in around the house because she didn’t have a job and felt like she needed to contribute in some why.  She actually told me this.  Which is good but she doesn’t necessarily feel the same living in my house.  When all of that didn’t work out she decided she wanted to come live with me and had decided she was getting her life together and she wanted to start college.  I was thrilled of course.  Maybe she had been listening all of those years about she needed to go to college and how you shouldn’t depend on someone else to support you. 

She did move back in with me and did get a job.  My BF knew someone that would give her a chance, thank goodness.  She now doesn’t understand why she should have to help with household bills and gas in the car while she is staying with us.  Really?!?!  She uses my car to go back and forth to work and also the hang out with her friends.  I did tell her that if I were working 40 hrs a week and was receiving a regular paycheck then it wouldn’t be quite an issue but until then we all had to pull together to keep everything paid.  It’s not like she paying $300-$400 a month or even $200 a month.  Since stating CNA work, I’ve only been working about 20 hours a week.  One of my clients will get sick or have some other issue then I’m having to start all over again to get hours.  It’s very frustrating to say the least but I’m hanging in there. 

Does anyone else have this same issue?  Older children not wanting to help with household bills while saying at home.  They don’t seem to understand or don’t want to understand that all of the bills increase with an extra person in the house. 

Thoughts on how to over come this issue and help her to understand? 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 ex’s, 2 dogs and 3 kids later…..Total ramblings that are personal and sometimes even thought provoking

About Donna

A mom, girlfriend, daughter, sister and friend, a dreamer and soul of fire for life. I am a meditation, personal growth and positive attitude junkie. I am 2015 Spirit of Avon Award Winner and President's Club since 2012.

2 responses »

  1. Puttytat43 says:

    Kick her to the curb! lmao jk

Dish with me

