On a previous post I wrote about how I play, well not really play, or try to play WOW with my boyfriend.  I haven’t played since we picked the boys up for the summer.  The boys play all the time or game with my boyfriend when he gets home. 

So today, I decided that I would play for a few minutes with him.  Now, my boyfriend found some of what he calls “cool add ons” for the game.  He showed me what he added to his computer and I figured I would get some “cool” add ons too.  Well, I got the add ons but once we started playing I couldn’t see crap!  :)  Immediately I died and so did he.  Wasn’t intentional, just couldn’t see anything to be able to shoot it.   That and my son constantly coming into the room wanting help with a video game.  What the heck?!?  Everyone needs moms attention, I guess. 

BF:  I’m a healer.  I’m not able to fight right now.  It would help if you could come down here and get this guy.” 

ME:  “There are too many people, I can’t tell who’s who.”  (At this point I can’t even tell if I’m hitting anything.  I’m clicking all the little buttons I have in hopes that it’s helping.)

All I could handle was about 20 minutes, if that.  :)  It’s been a long day and I want to relax. 

I hope you’ve had a great July 4th and enjoyed the fireworks!

 

 

 

 

 

2 ex’s, 2 dogs and 3 kids later…..Total ramblings that are personal and sometimes even thought provoking.

 

Further Reading:  Why didn’t he just give me the bird?

About Donna

A mom, girlfriend, daughter, sister and friend, a dreamer and soul of fire for life. I am a meditation, personal growth and positive attitude junkie. I am 2015 Spirit of Avon Award Winner and President's Club since 2012.

Dish with me

