I feel guilty about not having anything posted this week; but has been a crazy week.  It is slowing down now for the weekend, which I’m grateful.  I will be taking the weekend off, I hope. 

Monday I was able to take my CNA state exam and am happy to report that I am now a state certified nursing assistant.  What a relief it was to get that done and over.  :)  I wasn’t really worried about the written portion but was very nervous about performing the skills portion of the test.  

During the week, I am with the kids during the day and work in the evenings.  I am enjoying it very much but this schedule doesn’t leave me much time to do anything else.  Have to referree the kids and get all of my errands done before work.  There’s a fun task.  :)

Thursday, yesterday, I started my first day of volunteer work at the hospital.  I am volunterring in the ER and really enjoyed that but felt like I walked a hundred miles in three hours.  :)  Basically what I’m doing is  as patients are released from the ER, I go into the room and clean it down and restock.  Nothing major but important none the less.  It was a busy day in the ER.  I feel for those guys but enjoyed it very much and appreciate those guys allowing me to help them. 

I worked Friday night, not a long shift but tiring none the less.  I keep telling myself that I’m never getting old.  Not sure how that will work out for me.  :) People seem to forget about the aging.  Just because you are getting older doesn’t mean you dont want people near you.  Having your loved ones around is what keeps alot of us going from day to day.  It’s difficult to face that you are getting older and needing help but not wanting to ask for that help.

I have been so blessed in the short amount of time that I have been in this field. You realize that as people get older all they want is to be loved and accepted for who they are and want to know that someone really cares about them.  Really, isn’t that what we all want?  We all need to take the time to visit the person down the street that always seems to be alone.  Sometimes all someone needs is a little company. 

I’ve learned we have to accept people for who they are and love them for it.  That what relationships are all about.  :)

I hope everyone has a great weekend.

 

 

 

 

2 ex’s, 2 dogs and 3 kids later…..Total ramblings that are personal and sometimes even thought provoking.

About Donna

A mom, girlfriend, daughter, sister and friend, a dreamer and soul of fire for life. I am a meditation, personal growth and positive attitude junkie. I am 2015 Spirit of Avon Award Winner and President's Club since 2012.

2 responses »

  1. Hey Donna!! Gosh I am JUST getting time to come over here and read all of your goings on!! (5 days post op – all I have done is read blogs for the last 4 days!) I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! Congrats on the CNA -AND- for such a great blog! Look at you already in SITS and BlogFrog and everything! LOL So proud!! hahahaha

    Hope to see you soon!!

    Hugs
    Lynsey
    MoscatoMom.com

    • I hated to read about you having to have surgery. Waiting to see if i have to do that eventually.

      Thank you for having a look at my blog. LOL Started out just something that I wanted to do for me but then found the blog challange and wanted to know more about blogging. I couldn’t decided whether to work on the cruise blog first on a personal blog first. Decided to use the personal blog as the guinea pig. LOL I have found some really WONDERFUL blogs out there. I never even knew they existed.

      Things had been crazy here so I’ve gotten behind on blogging so now i’m catching up. :) I really love the CNA work and hopefully can take RN classes at some point. Unfortunately my cruise work has taken a back seat to finishing up CNA classes and state testing and working with patients and volunteering. Hopefully I can concentrate on cruises now that classes and testing are finished.

      Keep in touch. I love hearing from you. :)

Dish with me

