Haven’t been able to write for several days now.  Thought that I would share the adventure of the weekend.

On Saturday, I went to Tallahassee to pick up my son who is staying with me for the summer.  I have missed him so much and was so excited to get to spend some time with him. In my excitement and anticipation of seeing my son, I did not check to make sure that I had everything I needed BEFORE I left the house. 

It takes about 5 hours to get to Tallahassee so I end up stopping one time on the way to fill up the gas tank.  When stopping for gas, I opened my wallet and realized I had left my debit card on the desk in my office at home.  Are you kidding me?!?!  This has always been my fear, getting somewhere and not have money to get where I need to go or back home.  My immediate thought was that I would be begging “a couple bucks” from every customer coming out of the service station.  We all know how we LOVE when we get stopped for this.  Luckily my sweet man was with me to save the day.

Have a great week.

Donna

2 ex’s, 2 dogs and 3 kids later…..Total ramblings that are personal and sometimes even thought provoking.

About Donna

A mom, girlfriend, daughter, sister and friend, a dreamer and soul of fire for life. I am a meditation, personal growth and positive attitude junkie. I am 2015 Spirit of Avon Award Winner and President's Club since 2012.

2 responses »

  1. jeanniejoie says:

    I’ve done this but I blame my son. At three he learned that mommy had silver money in her wallet, so he would sneak it every once in a while. I got a new silver colored credit card and he took that, too. Didn’t know it until we were out shopping. Thank goodness I wasn’t five hours away.

Dish with me

